Eye Candy, Green Birds, & Josef Frank

Hello hello!  Glorious glorious eye candy and green birds this week!  I spent Wednesday morning at Seattle’s Nordic Heritage Museum checking out their Josef Frank exhibit (showing through February 19 – highly recommended if you’re in the area! :)).

Frank was a Austrian designer who, in the 1930s and 40s, helped pioneer Swedish Modern design  (which is a genre, I learned :)).  They showed both textiles he’d designed and some of his furniture.  I immediately fell in love with his use of color and the whimsy of how nature inspired his designs.  Of course birds should be green and vegetables should grow from trees!

Green Birds and Hawaii are my favorites.  Which ones are yours?  Comment below!

Green Birds by Josef Frank

Doh!-Didn't-get-the-name-of-this-amazing-couch by Josef Frank

Hawaii by Josef Frank

A dresser by Josef Frank (apparently I did a bad job getting the names of the furniture... Sorry!)

Vegetable Tree by Josef Frank

Rox and Fix by Josef Frank

Himalayas by Josef Frank

Whew!  And that was just a smattering!

I’d love to hear what you think.  Please comment below 🙂

xoxo

About La Vie en Orange

I've been sewing since I was 4. Grandma started teaching me with Barbie and pot holder loops. Barbie had a lot of neon tube tops and mini skirts that season. :) Soon I was taking lessons and making pillows, shorts, pajama pants. Meanwhile I was flexing my entrepreneurial muscles selling homemade necklaces and hair bows at school. Fast -forward 20(!) years, and here I am. So excited to be selling eco-friendly undies and sharing my something special with the world! Thanks for stopping by! :)
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Eye Candy, Green Birds, & Josef Frank

  1. I ❤ the couch and Vegetable Tree!

  2. Laura says:

    The couch is so beautiful! I think my favorite is the dresser. I’ve never seen anything like it!

  3. Pingback: Creativiting | lavieenorange

  4. Pingback: Creativiting | La Vie en Orange

Leave a Reply

