Coming Up for Air

Man. What a crazy few months it’s been. Getting married really took a lot of the energy and focus I had away from my fledgling underwear empire, rightly, but it feels good to be back.

I made my dress:

Photo by Captus Photography

And another Etsyian, Amanda Archer, did our bridesmaid dresses. Her stuff is all really beautiful and flattering on so many body types! I loved everything about working with her.

Photo by Captus Photography

Check out the Captus blog for more photos… 🙂

On the horizon:
-Filling out my sizes – calling fit models for sizes 0, 16, 18, and 20!
-Fun new prints for holiday gift giving (or just smiling every time you put a pair on…)
-Building a screen print studio at home- that’ll be fun!
-And spending more time connecting via social media and blogging. 🙂
-Oh! And I’ve been working on fashion illustrations… Very exciting and something that I’ll maybe share with you?

Stay tuned- and thanks for sticking with me even through the radio silence 🙂
xoxo

About La Vie en Orange

I've been sewing since I was 4. Grandma started teaching me with Barbie and pot holder loops. Barbie had a lot of neon tube tops and mini skirts that season. :) Soon I was taking lessons and making pillows, shorts, pajama pants. Meanwhile I was flexing my entrepreneurial muscles selling homemade necklaces and hair bows at school. Fast -forward 20(!) years, and here I am. So excited to be selling eco-friendly undies and sharing my something special with the world! Thanks for stopping by! :)
This entry was posted in La Vie en Orange, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Coming Up for Air

  1. I’m excited to that you will get to do screenprinting at home!?! K had done some when we were living in Traverse City, so hit her up if you have questions 🙂

    Good luck!

  2. montigobay says:

    Kori,

    This is the first I’ve seen of your wedding pics. You are sooooo beautiful! I love your wedding colors (orange rocks!), the gorgeous setting, the bridesmaid dresses, your flowers, your theme… everything! Congrats, my dear!!!

    And looking forward to watching your undie-uptee empire grow and grow! 🙂

    Love,
    Betsy

  3. montigobay says:

    And PS– OF COURSE you made your wedding dress. Wow, you are amaaaazing!

  4. Pingback: The Why | lavieenorange

  5. Pingback: A Year of Going Bananas | lavieenorange

  6. Pingback: A Year of Going Bananas | | La Vie en OrangeLa Vie en Orange

Leave a Reply

