Beginner’s Luck

A screenprinting success!

So tonight I spent a few hours at the screen printing studio making mistakes and making a mess.  It’s good to be learning so much about inks, squeegees, and production planning, but I was kind of bummed because the last couple of times I’ve been there have been a lot more successful.  I know that this wisdom will take me a lot further than beginner’s luck, but I sure do miss not making mistakes!  🙂

Have you ever experienced beginner’s luck?  Doing what?  I’d love to hear!  Leave a comment below 🙂

About La Vie en Orange

I've been sewing since I was 4. Grandma started teaching me with Barbie and pot holder loops. Barbie had a lot of neon tube tops and mini skirts that season. :) Soon I was taking lessons and making pillows, shorts, pajama pants. Meanwhile I was flexing my entrepreneurial muscles selling homemade necklaces and hair bows at school. Fast -forward 20(!) years, and here I am. So excited to be selling eco-friendly undies and sharing my something special with the world! Thanks for stopping by! :)
This entry was posted in Process and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

