Tshirt Finding Expedition

Can't wait to see what these turn into!

I’ve been reveling in my recent tshirt expedition. Got 11 tshirts to start this new endeavor. So excited. Their amazing bright colors and silly logos make me smile. I was surprised by how many new-ish tshirts I found at the Goodwill. It felt important to not get the newer tshirts- it seemed like they needed a little bit more living before ending up on somebody’s bum… 🙂

But I will admit, I was thrilled to find a brand spanking new Bell’s Beer 25th Anniversary commemorative tshirt. Since moving to 

Bell's Sweet Bell's

Seattle from Kalamazoo, MI a year and a half ago, Bell’s Brewery and its beer garden has been one thing I’ve been missing. It’s a total Kalamazoo institution; one of the pillars of Kalamazoo’s community. I tried to celebrate their 25th anniversary a few months ago- I’d heard a rumor that there was one restaurant in Seattle that served it. We went. It was on the menu, but alas, they had none. I don’t know how this ugly amazing tshirt wound up here, but thank you, to whoever gave it to the Goodwill. You made my day 🙂

About La Vie en Orange

I've been sewing since I was 4. Grandma started teaching me with Barbie and pot holder loops. Barbie had a lot of neon tube tops and mini skirts that season. :) Soon I was taking lessons and making pillows, shorts, pajama pants. Meanwhile I was flexing my entrepreneurial muscles selling homemade necklaces and hair bows at school. Fast -forward 20(!) years, and here I am. So excited to be selling eco-friendly undies and sharing my something special with the world! Thanks for stopping by! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

